Three scholarships are awarded in conjunction with the Moriyama RAIC International Prize.

The three winners of the inaugural Moriyama RAIC International Prize Scholarships in 2014 were:

• Loïc Jasmin, Université de Montréal;

• Benny Kwok, Dalhousie University;

• Shu Yin Wu, University of Waterloo. 

 Each won a CAD$5,000 scholarship for writing an illustrated 1,000-word essay on the topic: Why I Want to be an Architect. 

 “The entrants' personal stories, projects, and reflections were inspirational and, in many cases, moving,” said Jury Chair Elsa Lam.


View the 2014 Press Release

View the 2014 Scholarship Winners Booklet